Faded old photographs

Old photographs provide us a history of ourselves. It is a record of good things, important events, milestones of our past. One of our instructors in a Nikon photography lecture said that with the popularity of digital photos, he was afraid that slowly we are losing paper history. That is why I always make sure that I get processed copies of my digital photos, otherwise my next generations will not have a record of the past. (Update: Lately I have not done this, which I should.)

These old photos were rescued by my cousin Reggie when he visited the Philippines for the first time. Am really greatful to him, he probably saved them from oblivion.

(Reposted from Multiply)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faded old photographs

  1. I absolutely adore old fashioned photographs; they retain such elegance and integrity.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you, I agree with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

