Maui on my mind

It looks depressing outside. It rained as they predicted, but not enough for the plants. I was trying to find a picture for my Weekly Photo Challenge and I found this. One of the many memories I want to save and share.

Wrote on 2/25/2006 –

“This weekend is the coldest I can remember in Chicago. Although Spring is just around the corner, I am now having serious cabin fever. I wish I am someplace warm like Maui. That wasn’t too long ago, exactly a year now, when Rose (my aunt and high school classmate) and I flew there after our high school reunion in Honolulu (2/16-18/2005). Rented a car, drove everywhere, it was a blast and we got our much needed R&R.

[Reposted from Multiply]

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Family, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maui on my mind

  1. Beautiful vistas and lovely photos. I enjoyed this post. Thanks!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you so much, am glad you enjoyed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

