Kris’ college graduation

My godson, Kris, graduated from college this week. I held him as a baby and now he’s a man. Where did the time go?

His family gave him a dinner at Buca di Beppo, just family and his girlfriend. His Dad arrived too from San Diego. His family deserves to be congratulated too for raising a fine young man, a good son, brother and uncle. Am sure any woman would be very lucky to be his wife.

Sorry girls but he’s taken. He’s very much in love with his girlfriend of many years now.

It was a fun evening. I like Buca – it has a happy ambiance. Reminds me of trattorias in Italy. Gawdy, cramped, loud although not the one in Wheeling, thank goodness. Most of their branches I’ve gone to, you normally can’t hear each other. Or maybe because people from the Northshore are more reserved and refined? Tell me.

There was so much food, I think we talked mostly and brown bagged the rest. Before we parted, we talked of more gatherings again even before this was over. I think we’re all Italians by heart – that love of the great life and good food. Right?

Glad that wherever Kris goes he’s well armed to face his future which will be a bright one.

This entry was posted in Family, Friendships. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kris’ college graduation

  1. Kris and Zeny says:

    Ninang,
    Your blog and pictures are beautiful. Thank you for coming today and celebrating my graduation. Maybe there will be one more to come. My mom and I will be following this from now on. Thank you again.
    Love,
    Kris

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you for inviting me. I wouldn’t want to miss it. Great job Kris, you are a wonderful kid. Take care. Love you!

    Like

  3. I wish Kris all the best. He has a great family that taught him well the right values in life. He has a bright future waiting for him. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you. He’s a great kid, he will be.

    Like

  5. TBM says:

    I wish him the best…time does fly, but you have so many memories

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    That is so true. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

