Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Photograph Something New – A closer look at Milwaukee

The wife of my late high school classmate is here visiting her sister-in-law. Adele lives permanently in the Philippines but once in a while visits Chicago and lately her daughter has found a job in Florida so am sure she will be here more often in the future.

So Sunday I suggested we go to Milwaukee. I was surprised to hear from my cousin that although they’ve been going to Holy Hill (a pilgrimage site in Wisconsin) for Easter, they really never paid attention to Milwaukee. No wonder when I first mentioned it, they all asked me “What’s there in Milwaukee?”

First, there is the Milwaukee Art Museum which I have featured in one of my photo challenges, here. Also I wanted to check out the Milwaukee Public Market.

Milwaukee’s infrastructure is very impressive. I wish I have taken more pictures. There are so many new buildings too and we were going to have lunch on Brady Street but there was no place to park. I would like to explore that area next time. I think a Friday night might be a better day to go there when the shops downtown are open.

The Third District area which is their historical and business area was very quiet although the restaurants in the Public Market were all doing brisk business. To contribute to that was the balmy weather of 70 degrees F even though it was windy.

Am certainly looking at Milwaukee with a new eye. I wish I could go on a business day am sure the city will be more vibrant and filled with energy. The downside of course will be parking on Brady Street will probably be golden.

How about you? Have seen something new lately? To see more of these Foto Challenge, click here.

Adele with nieces C + J


C

Don’t you wish you’re that young again?

Getting cultured (instagram)


A Chihuly

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Photograph Something New – A closer look at Milwaukee

  1. Pingback: fun foto challenge: photograph something new « my sweetpainteddreams

  2. krystal says:

    Her shoes are adorable!

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Great photos. I love those boots!!!! Thanks for adding to the fun!!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Isn’t it? You’ve got to be a kid to get away with it.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Cee. I enjoy the fun!

    Like

  6. Great photos! I love the one with the young girl’s face in the archway of the museum….and the colored shoes! And interesting one with the young man and the sculpture of the woman…lol.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Johann. I love those socks, they are so colorful. The sculpture photo is one of my favorites.

    Like

Leave a Reply

