Weekly Photo Challenge: Green – Cool color

We see green so much in our everyday life that we tend to ignore it. I for one prefer to take photos of anything that’s bright and colorful like yellow, orange, shades of blues, red. So I am totally challenged to find greens in my album, except maybe when I went to Ireland. It is not called the Emerald Isle for nothing but this time I am going to refrain from featuring emerald-green. What I mean is, I will skip Ireland this time.

Why do I always want contrast? Looking for green in this assignment is an eye-opener. I know green is cool to the eyes but you know what? I am beginning to like it especially when there’s a gradation in the shade.

To see more green, click here.

Img2006-05-02_0003
I love taking pictures after a drenching rain

green butterfly
A green butterfly

Hosta
I collected hostas when I had a garden

DSCN6098
A young Annabelle hydrangea bloom – one of my favorite plants

And I thought I would never get caught alive wearing a green outfit. But there I was in a green gown:
DSCN4106 copy

Now come to think of it, I’ve had a couple of green tops which I normally wear on St. Patrick’s Day. Fibber!

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Green – Cool color

  1. jakesprinter says:

    Great entry for this week photo challenge ,stunning photography 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you so much. I saw your pictures, they are great!

    Like

  3. arlene1027 says:

    Love your butterfly shot!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Arlene! It was taken a butterfly farm, otherwise I could not have caught that in picture.

    Like

Leave a Reply

