Bonding Time

Yesterday was a great Saturday for me. I look forward to my weekends now and I wasn’t disappointed.

After a morning haircut, I tried to finish the third installment of the Millenium series of books by Stieg Larsson. I love his books but unfortunately he passed away after he turned in his manuscripts to Random House in 2004. The Hollywood adaptation of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was a great movie. First time I watched Rooney Mara in a movie and she played the role of Lizbeth Salander excellently.

This movie reminds me of a James Bond thriller. Not just because Mikhael Blomkvist was played by Daniel Craig, but it has all the actions and complicated plot that we all love in a Bond movie.

My friend Denise told me that all three books has a Swedish movie version and I read in the reviews that they were better than the Hollywood version so I have to put that in my list of movies to check out in my local library or Red Box in the future.

Yesterday also was Uncle Roy’s 79th birthday. It was a simple family gathering at the local Chinese buffet.

An AMC theatre was nearby and most of the ladies decided to end the night with a movie. Much as I want to see the final Twilight movie, I think I’d want to see the previous movie to this first so Skyfall it was. Our mini-theatre was full but I heard Twilight spectators who came later had to wait in a line outside for the next showing.

Craig is a good 007 agent and I will join the bandwagon that a Bond movie is always better than the last. Really worth seeing it in the big screen but IMAX would have been special.

I went home with a big smile pasted on my face.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bonding Time

  1. wsalg818 says:

    am glad you’re finally enjoying the weekends. belated happy birthday to uncle roy! he is looking good!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Oh I can’t wait for weekends. Yes, but he said he’s going to slow down next year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

