Travel Theme: Liquid

Ailsa’s Travel Theme challenge for the week is liquid. I love water, bodies of water especially. At one point when I was looking for a place to retire in the Philippines, I was looking at places close to the ocean.

But I was discouraged when the houses my family have seen were way too close to the water. They were too close for comfort when you could see signs that the shoreline has been receding from the way you remembered many years ago. Or there were strong evidence where homes were once there and now all you see are tell-tale signs of what once stood there. And my friends didn’t help, one lost their beach house and was strongly opposed to my plan.

So I have since settled for a mountain home, I guess if the itch to see the ocean ever hits me again I will have to visit my hometown in the lowlands or stay in a resort close to the sea.

Other than a cold glass of Coke, nothing is more beautiful to me than seeing moving water. For this week, here are my favorites that spells liquid to me. To see more and get the rules if you want to join, please click here.

A fountain at Sonya’s Garden, Tagaytay, Philippines

Pebble Beach, California

Two boys in Carmel by the Sea

Maui North Shore

My grand-niece in Pansol, Philippines

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Travel Theme: Liquid

  1. What a sweet portrait!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you. She is really very pretty but awfully shy.

    Like

  3. I understand. I was painfully shy as a little girl, but not around my family. YOu can tell from her smile that she knows the photographer!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Oh you could be right, she gets along with children her age.

    Like

Leave a Reply

