Weekly Photo Challenge – Surprise, surprise

IMG_0462

I want to shoot two birds in one stone today. The Weekly Photo Challenge for the Week is Surprise.

I got a pleasant surprise the other day from djmarkley. Not quite sure if I really deserve all three but when you are honored you can’t turn it down.

Thank you so much djmarkley.

I would like to pass on these awards to the following:

http://starlight427.wordpress.com/2012/12/22/letters-to-santa/

http://lolawi.wordpress.com

http://tahira007.wordpress.com

http://thepanamaadventure.wordpress.com

http://50yearproject.wordpress.com

http://canoecommunications.wordpress.com

http://cobbledtoolbox.wordpress.com

I hope you will all accept the awards. You may decide to give the awards separately but because I’ve also gotten the two awards (Super-Sweet and The Beautiful Blogger) before and have picked my favorites then, I will not go back and pick another set of awardees.

I know, it is a lot of work but I feel I owe it to my readers to join in the fun and recognize all their hard work.

Djmarkley has simplified the things I have to do and that is to mention 7 random things about me. Here it goes:

1. loves food so I love to cook and everything that deals with food including visiting wet markets when I travel

2. I want to be footloose but the reality is I have family commitments, work to fulfill and limited time

3. amateur photographer. I just love taking pictures.

4. love to read from non-fiction to fiction. But no horror stories or science fiction for me.

5. my doctor has challenged me to use the sports fitness in my apartment complex, all I need is the initiative – that’s the hard part

6. I have two cats that I love, Sissi and Pixie

7. Couldn’t stand selfish beings

Here are the rules for accepting the awards:

1) Thank the blogger who nominated you and share a link to that blog

2) Attach the award icon to your site

3) Share 7 random things about yourself

Here are the requirements for accepting the Super-Sweet-Blogging Award:

1) Thank the blogger who nominated you and share a link to that blog

2) Attach the award icon to your site – (Please don’t ask me, I could figure that out myself)

3) Answer some specific questions

1. Cookie or cake?

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

I went back to review my responses when I accepted the previous two awards and I noticed that things have changed. Have I gotten wiser or just older? Check out here and here.

Finally, offer “pay it forward” nominations, advising those bloggers that they’ve been nominated and how to accept.

Thank you!

This entry was posted in My Core, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Surprise, surprise

  1. Tahira says:

    Congratulations! Well deserved! And a huge THANK YOU – I am in some great company there. It’s much appreciated.

    Like

  2. That is a fun and inspiring surprise. Congratulations. Merry Christmas. Wishing you and your family the joyful blessings of the season.

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Island Traveler. You are one very inspiring person I admire. Merry Christmas and a healthy and prosperous 2013 to you and your family! Keep inspiring others!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Tahira. I enjoy reading about your adventures.

    Like

  5. Margaret Sullivan says:

    Congratulations! To the deserved once….

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Margaret! Happy holidays!

    Like

  7. arlene1027 says:

    Congrats, you’re doing well flying at WP. MERRY, MERRY CHRISTMAS LOU!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Arlene! Merry X’mas and a happy New Year!

    Like

  9. Happy Holidays and Congratulations on your awards! You’ve captured the holiday cheer and spirit of Chicago in your post and pics. I like seeing your variety of blog topics and photos. Fun, interesting blog. Thank you very much for the nomination, and by the way chocolate always comes first before vanilla with me. 🙂

    Like

  10. Jo Bryant says:

    congrats on the awards and….•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Wishing you a safe and very Happy Holidays.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸

    Like

  11. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Jo!

    Like

  12. bebs1 says:

    Thank you! You deserve it too!

    Like

  13. bebs1 says:

    Thank you! I am finding a lot of new places around Chicago from you and I’ve been here for so long. Merry Christmas! And I got to agree – chocolate is more interesting than vanilla.

    Like

  14. eof737 says:

    Bravo! 🙂
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Holidays to You & Yours!.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” ♥ ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”
    Eliz

    Like

  15. bebs1 says:

    Thank you, thank you! How do you guys add those hearts and stars! They are so cute! Happy holidays to you too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

