Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Metal

Cee’s challenge for the week is metal. Click on the link here to see the rules and more photos.

For my foto entry, I have a collection of modern sculptures from the Modern Wing of the Chicago Art Institute made from different metals. Hope you like them.

Bronze, gold and silver

Bronze, gold and silver – Modern chess set by Man Ray (1917)

Gold

Close up

Contemporary silverware

Contemporary silverware

DSCN6466

Horse by Raymond Duchamp Villon - bronze

Horse by Raymond Duchamp Villon – bronze

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Metal

  1. TBM says:

    Cool interpretation. I’ve always heard that Chicago has some great museums. I haven’t made it there yet, but it’s on the list.

    Like

  2. viveka says:

    Even if I don’t play chess … I wouldn’t mind a chess board like that. Stunningly beautiful and if I had garden big enough I would get that metal house too.Chicago has everything .. and everything they have is good – Number ONE in my book.

    Like

  3. LolaWi says:

    very interesting looking esp. the first set of silverware. i can’t seem to see the horse in Villon’s piece. lol

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    You definitely have to see Chicago. The best time to come is during warmer months of course, you’ll enjoy the museums, neighborhoods, festivals, etc.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    I know that first set of silverware is a conversation piece. I am afraid the second set will get stuck in my throat. The horse? I think it is pretty obvious.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you, I am glad that you favor Chicago. Yes, I’d love to have that chess board too definitely a work of art.

    Like

  7. viveka says:

    Chicago … will be mine if I win that massive lottery pot. I can’t get enough of the city.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    You should look for a job here. We have plenty of high end restaurants.

    Like

  9. viveka says:

    I know …. one of the reasons why I like Chicago .. the food – one of the best food cities in the world. Too old to start at the circus again. 65 this year … I leave that to the young and hungry – and I enjoy being their paying guest.

    Like

  10. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful photos and so very distinctive. Thanks for playing along!

    Like

  11. bebs1 says:

    Oh I enjoy it too Cee!

    Like

Leave a Reply

