Ailsa’s Travel Theme Challenge: Up

Ailsa’s challenge is looking Up.

I have a confession to make. When I was a teenager, in high school, some boys in the neighborhood called me “tangad” which in our dialect means looking up. I must have taken “holding your head up high always” to a new height or literally. I always got mad when they called me that. I wasn’t conscious of my demeanor but I guess it pays off now because when I walk with my camera, I love looking up. And there are always great things to see above the level of your eyesight.

Mom looking up to her patron saint - Our Lady of Lourdes

Mom looking up to her patron saint – Our Lady of Lourdes

Palmer House Hilton

Palmer House Hilton

The Paul Getty Museum

The Paul Getty Museum

The Carillon in St. Charles, IL

The Carillon in St. Charles, IL

Sorry this is a report, I just love this picture of Southern Spain

Sorry this is a repost, I just love this picture of Southern Spain

Roman Catholic Church in Candon, Ilocos Sur, Philippines

Roman Catholic Church in Candon, Ilocos Sur, Philippines

Hong Kong International Airport

Hong Kong International Airport

Someday, I dream of getting a chandelier like this for our home

Someday, I dream of getting a chandelier like this for our home

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ailsa’s Travel Theme Challenge: Up

  1. Kenny says:

    Beautiful pictures 😉

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Kenny.

    Like

  3. frizztext says:

    castle picture of Southern Spain: wonderful!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you frizztext!

    Like

  5. Lovely! That first one is sort of touching!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you The Retiring Sort. Mom has always been prayerful but more so in her later years and latter part of her ailment.

    Like

  7. LolaWi says:

    Nice pictures! Revisiting Lourdes is in my bucket list 🙂 Candon church is beautiful!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Someday, Lourdes too is in my list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

