Cees Fun Foto Challenge: Color of my choice – Pink

Although I love every color of flowers, even black once in a while, my favorite is always pink. Pink to me is so clean, dainty, fragile, fresh. It is a Spring time color. No wonder many are drawn to that color when they think of baby girls. Personally my long time favorite is red but when it comes to flowers, I find red too overpowering. I want something subdued.

So in Cee’s Photo Challenge for the week, she was gracious enough to let us choose our favorite color. To see more photos, click here.

Img2007-11-28 220402

Img2007-11-25 224935

Img2006-04-29_0004

Pink peony3

This entry was posted in Flowers, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Cees Fun Foto Challenge: Color of my choice – Pink

  1. Malou says:

    Beautiful pictures! I love pink too. 😉

    Like

  2. viveka says:

    Not a pink person, but I love some pink flowers … especially apple and cherry blossoms. A beautiful gallery you gave us here.

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful pink flowers. I especially adore the last one!!! Thanks for playing along!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Oh thank you Malou. I have a feeling – I see a lot of pinks in Francesca’s outfits.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Only in flowers Viveka. Thank you!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Cee. The last flower was from my garden, it is a tree peony called Hana Kisoi.

    Like

  7. @$teffi says:

    amazing photos!!!!!:)

    Like

  8. Pink isn’t my favorite but you make a good argument for why it should be 🙂

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Steffi!

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Thank you! Pink is for the young so I leave it to flowers.

    Like

  11. LolaWi says:

    Beautiful pictures, B. a beautiful gallery of pink!

    Like

  12. viveka says:

    Great, that makes two of us.

    Like

  13. bebs1 says:

    Thank you!

    Like

  14. bebs1 says:

    Your favorite?

    Like

  15. I’m a blue or purple kind of gal, so we compliment each other 🙂

    Like

  16. bebs1 says:

    Pink I think goes very well with purple.

    Like

Leave a Reply

