Dancing for a cause

We tease my boss that Friday was his “coming out” party.  I call him the “Hustler”.  He’s a very good sport and is doing it for a good cause.  He’s one of a group of Chicago celebrities and Chicago corporate superstars for this year who joined the 8th year of the Dancing with Chicago Celebrities.

His wife is a breast cancer survivor so finding a cure to this disease is a cause so dear to them.  He’s a no-nonsense guy and very highly spoken for in our company but he’s got a lot of charities that he’s interested in.  He’s just one person who is a great human being and would not hesitate to get involved in something he is so passionate about.  I thought he needs more practice but he’s enjoying the dancing part along with his wife.

True to his competitive nature, he went hoping for the championship but we assured him win or lose, to us whose lives he’s touched, he’s already a true champion and wonderful role model.  Congratulations to the Corporate MVP.  At least all his hard work paid off.

And I wish to thank my cousin Wi for coming with me to witness my boss dance his heart out.

This entry was posted in 9 to 5, At the Zoo, Day-to-day, Friendships. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dancing for a cause

  1. viveka says:

    Strange I have, recieved an email about this post. ???? What is wrong now again.
    What a lovely … story about a great boss … give him my regards that he and his wife should dance until the shoes cries. Because that is what I do. Love this post.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Viveka. He’d like that because he’s really enjoying this and at the same able to help.

    Like

  3. arlene1027 says:

    Hi Lou! Long time, no hear. How are you?

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    I am fine Arlene. I am fine, just been busy. Thank you!

    Like

  5. Looks like a good time!

    Like

  6. LolaWi says:

    oh it was fun. i had a great time! thanks for taking me!

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Oh it was!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Thank you for coming and keeping me company! Am glad you enjoyed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

