Thursday Lingering Look at Windows: Belton Lodge

A mountain chalet window

A mountain chalet window

My first entry to Thursday Lingering Look at Windows. I found The Day After’s weekly challenge when she happened to drop by here. If you want to join, the rules are simple, here.

A close-up look of windows at the historic Belton Lodge at Glacier National Park.

This is located right outside the West Entrance of GNP, making it convenient to drive to nearby towns and at the same time to the East Gate and other parts within GNP.

I love the trimmings surrounding the yellow window. What a contrast! And yet they seem to fit each other perfectly well.

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thursday Lingering Look at Windows: Belton Lodge

  1. restlessjo says:

    Whoa, that’s a beautiful shot!
    I was being silly this week but I’m usually much more serious. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Yours are still windows except when you linger in your own windows you realize you need a window washer. Don’t look too close next time. LOL

    Like

  3. pommepal says:

    Love that colour scheme

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you. Surprisingly they go very well together.

    Like

  5. This is awesome. I must echo pommepal; wonderful color scheme!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you. I like your photo challenge.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    I think so. I already took pictures of some windows for next Thursday. Thank you!

    Like

  8. And everywhere you go..you will see windows! My friends even point them out to me now.

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Yes, I am more aware of them now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

