Daily Post Weekly Challenge: Companionable

The challenge for the week is Companionable.

I would love to post here the photos of my two companionable pets, Sissi and Pixie, but we’re all moving today to my sister’s home so they are both stressed again. We all have moved so many times since 2010 I could hardly blame them.

Cousins

Cousins

When I first suggested to my niece and goddaughter to go with us to Montana as she’s the one who’s least traveled among her three cousins, she immediately asked if she could invite her cousin who’s also her classmate and BFF.

Four is a good number and of course she needed someone her age to get silly with; they are constant companions and hardly gets separated. Now they have the shared experience of having been to the National Parks in Montana which I hope something they will never forget and give them a strong desire to be future guardians of our country’s treasures.

This entry was posted in Family, Friendships, Uncategorized, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Post Weekly Challenge: Companionable

  1. LolaWi says:

    Oh what a beautiful post, B! I’m sure Alyssa and Mia will never forget this awesome trip and the many wonderful experiences that you all four shared. And I’m sure they’re so grateful to you. They’re blessed!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I am big on making memories, less on buying gifts, so I hope they had the memories of a lifetime. Thanks Wi.

    Like

  3. viveka says:

    Memories … of true friendship and youth. Wonderful choice for the challenge … and I’m sure they will remember the trip and probably want to do it again as the becomes older. Fantastic photos.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    I hope so. They are going next to Orlando. I think their 2013 summer is promising to be a blast for them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

