Thursday Lingering Look at Windows: Week 26 – Clarendon Hills downtown

Clarendon Hills is the town that borders the place I used to live. I took the train to Chicago in the downtown of this small town. I think this is a fitting entry for the week’s window challenge. To see more of Lingering Visions’ windows, go here.

The city is small but they have a quaint center. A couple of upscale restaurants, a tiny hardware, Starbucks and several antique stores – their window displays reflect the fine taste of its population. The town in fact has several large homes, it looks anonymous compared to its wealthy neighbors that borders it – Hinsdale, Willowbrook, Darien, Westmont.

So on my last day to take that line of the train, I decided to take a picture of its main street.

This entry was posted in 9 to 5, Day-to-day, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thursday Lingering Look at Windows: Week 26 – Clarendon Hills downtown

  1. I grew up in Westmont and my dad was a Westmont cop we moved away when I was in my early 20’s. We now live in Colorado. where do you live now?

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I now live in Plainfield. I think it is an old town but I live closer to the border of Naperville and Aurora so all I see are new malls replacing what used to be cornfields.

    Like

  3. My brother-in-law lives near Aurora and I used to hang out with kids from Naperville (River Walk) and Lisle and Warrenville. 🙂

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    You probably won’t recognize these areas by now Carol. The river walk is still there but the area is filled with new subdivisions and malls. Name any big box store or chain establishments they are there. Lisle has not changed much though, it is still filled with trees which is nice.

    Like

  5. Lovely entry. I’d enjoy walking down that street with a cone from the Daily Scoop. 😉

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you! It is really a small town and it has that feel to it. Very compact.

    Like

Leave a Reply

