Travel Theme: Simplicity

It seems so simple and yet not but Ailsa’s challenge for the week is Simplicity. I searched my album for something that would fit the word.

Not quite sure of my first choice but I know when I took this picture, I loved it for what it was.

Three trees in a fog

Three trees in a fog

Have a drink

Have a drink

We were having a closing meeting after a successful gala at the school where I once worked and there were champagne for toast. I decided to just take the cork instead of the whole bottle, skip the flute glasses. I know the cork is enough to communicate for what it was for.

A daffodil, more  beautiful for its simplicity

A daffodil, more beautiful for its simplicity

One of my favorite plants for Spring is not the tulip but rather the lowly daffodil. They are much easier to maintain but not less stunning.

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Uncategorized, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Travel Theme: Simplicity

  1. Viveka says:

    Wow … that top photo – so beautiful .. I can feel the rawness and the chill in the mist that is rolling in – when I look at it. Absolute stunning photo.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I woke up early, anticipating the sunrise; instead, the covered everything. It was still beautiful in a different way.

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    The three tree photo is amazingly beautiful!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Oh thank you Amy.

    Like

  5. Mng B says:

    Simplicity, like beauty, is also through the lens of the beholder!
    What did Thoreau really mean when he said, “simplicity, simplicity, simplicity”?
    But I love how you captured all three, and I like these white daffodils as I have only the yellow ones in my previous gardens.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Manang B! Daffodils come in different sizes too and some are fragrant. I think it is the most under-appreciated Spring flower.

    Those trees are from The Barn.

    Like

  7. LolaWi says:

    Great fog photo!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Thank you!

    Like

  9. Hi Bebs, the daffodils are simply stunning! and thank you for sharing with us your awesome vacation through your beautiful photographs … keep safe and have the best time as you continue on — April

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Thank you alwaysbobswife. Am really back at work, I just need to catch up blogging about them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

