Travel Theme Photo Challenge: Sweet

Ailsa of Where’s My Backpack’s challenge for the week is “Sweet“.

Over the years I’ve taken hundreds of pictures of sugar-loaded desserts. Although I always look for something sweet to end my every meal, a banana or any sweet fruit would be enough to make me happy.

And if I am to be asked to choose between something sweet and savory, I’d pick savory first.

Many of my friends are admittedly chocoholic. They wear it like a badge. Life for them is sweeter with a chocolate bar or a scoop of something chocolaty.

Can you imagine the trouble I’d be in if I cave in to all my sweet cravings? Good thing I don’t. Although once I a while I could succumb to a scoop of French chocolate caramel ice cream with sea salt.

This one in the picture is definitely for a full-pledge chocoholic but definitely not for a diabetic like me or I’d have a fatal sugar rush.

Death by chocolate

Death by chocolate

This entry was posted in Battling the bulge, Food, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Travel Theme Photo Challenge: Sweet

  1. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Carol!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Oh we split it among 8 people I think.

    Like

  3. Whoa! Not for one person I hope.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Oh definitely no!

    Like

Leave a Reply

