A Word-A-Week Challenge: Herd

Am really jealous of the herd photos of Sue Llewelyn at her challenge, here. I wish I was the one who took those pictures, meaning I wish I was there!

I once had a chance to take a photo like that in the mountains of Karatoula in the Peloponnese. My boss’s daughter, Effie, told me that I should watch out for the old lady shepherd because at 6:00 pm she always herd her goats home and I wouldn’t miss them as the goats had bells hanging in their necks. I fell asleep; by the time I woke up all I could hear was the fading sound of the bells as they went down the mountainside.

Well anyway to answer her challenge, here’s my herd of bovines taken during my travel in Ireland. I dreamt of this, for an opportunity to take a picture of animals causing traffic in Ireland. Isn’t that silly? Well, I was expecting, that’s exactly how I would picture it to be and when it happened, I immediately jumped out of the car and clicked away. I didn’t care what the other motorists thought about me. The Irish are nothing but friendly and hospitable people even when we ourselves (with my friends getting our pictures taken in a one-way lane road) were causing the traffic.

Pardon the behinds and udders.

???????????????????

????????

????????????????

????????

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Word-A-Week Challenge: Herd

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Such wonderful photos!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you very much Cee!

    ________________________________

    Like

  3. LolaWi says:

    Oh I remember this. I think we caused more traffic than the cows. Lol

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    At least the cow traffic is common but not tourists.

    Like

  5. Pingback: A Word a Week Photography Challenge ~ Herd | WoollyMuses

  6. Vivien says:

    Wow…that is truly a herd of cows….beautiful pics..wish I had been there….

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Yeah, you should have gone with us.

    Like

  8. Pingback: A Word a Week Photography Challenge ~ Pink | WoollyMuses

  9. Pingback: A Word a Week Photography Challenge ~ Ornate 2 | WoollyMuses

Leave a Reply

