Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge is Inside.

DSC_0506

This photo was taken in a Japanese restaurant in LA where my cousin, Reggie, and I had breakfast one day. That specific dining room was closed and is probably reserved for private parties but notice the slippers. That is very typical of Asian homes where outside footwear are always left by the door and the hostess would give the guest slippers to wear inside.

Sissi, an indoor cat

Sissi, an indoor cat

Sissi is my first cat. She is a mixed Himmie. Very gentle but aloof and between my two cats she is the one who prefers to stay in one place. She just goes crazy when we move and we have been doing that a lot lately.

DSCN2873

This was taken in Chicago during the promotion of the movie. I never got to see it though. I don’t think it fared very well. I wonder how it feels being inside a bubble and being bounced around the busy streets of downtown Chicago.

This entry was posted in 9 to 5, Chicago, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. viveka says:

    Great gallery for this challenge – my favorite is the top photo from the restaurant, well spotted angle.

    Like

  2. Mng Babes says:

    I love your Sissi too!
    You have two beautiful companions! or that makes 3 of you!

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Viveka, not too many Japanese restaurants offer slippers by the door. They’d let you enter barefoot or with your socks.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Yeah, my cats are my loyal companion. They don’t complain a lot.

    Like

  5. The small no entry sign on the floor says so much!

    Like

  6. I’m always curious what it feels to be inside a giant bubble. There’s this one I see that floats on water. May be I should try one soon. Great pics. Have a fun week.

    Like

  7. lolaWi says:

    sissi is so cute.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    jingsandthings, pretty much. Thanks!

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Island Traveler, that is a curious situation to be in. I guess as long as no one throws away the key. LOL

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Lola Wi, thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

