Dailypost WordPress Challenge: Hue

DSC_0065The challenge for the week is Hue with an added twist. This time the color needs to reflect you.

My favorite color is red although in between I have fancied other hues too. At one point I loved yellow because it is such a happy one, aquamarine because it reminds me of my country and its thousand islands surrounded by the sea, and in my garden I preferred pinks and white for their dainty and virginal beauty.

In my last house here in the US, I painted one wall fiesta red, something with orange undertones but my sofa and dining room upholstery were red. It is such dominant color that I want it in spots here and there. As I get older I want it toned down. Maybe it is a reflection of my attitude with things, I have mellowed.

This entry was posted in Flowers, My Core, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dailypost WordPress Challenge: Hue

  1. viveka says:

    Orange …. beautiful … what I seen of you so fare .. I understand that orange is your color, you’re a very colorful person .. vibrant and fun. Great entry. !!!! And I don’t think you have mellowed .. you’re very vibrant in your soul and heart. *smile

    Like

  2. My favourite colour is red too. And like you I have journeyed from bright to more mellow, or to using the bright version more sparingly — in a cushion or scarf, for instance. Not sure if I have mellowed — in some ways I feel more radical — or whether I have just opted to be less obvious about my feelings and beliefs. Perhaps I express them in different ways now, through characters in my writing.

    Like

  3. Vivien says:

    I like red too, next to my fave color of all: PURPLE, very regal color. Blue, Green, Lavender, Torquoise as in my jewelry, Black is also a fave, makes you look slimmer, lol and tend to hide all the sin…
    Beautiful entry as well as the flowers with their reddish, orange hue/

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Viveka, thank you for the compliment. I wish I am that vivacious. Sometimes all I want to do is just vegetate. lol

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    jingsandthings, you are much younger than me. Eventually it will come to do that. As we get older we tend to get more patient, we could always say “been there, done that”. But it is fun to be passionate and feisty about things we love and believe in.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    I think Viv your color is red. You are vibrant, passionate and emotional in a good way.

    Like

  7. lolaWi says:

    this is a lovely orange! vibrant colors are beautiful but the toned hues are softer and more elegant! nice post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

