Beautiful Sunday

It’s been gray and drizzly these couple of days but Sunday was different. My friends and I met for brunch to celebrate Simply Beautiful’s birthday from last month.

Coming out of the restaurant, the sun was out and on the warm side. I had to prepare for an overnight trip but I decided to just enjoy the day. Good thing I had my camera with me so it was an easy decision to go with the Salgados to Busse Woods Forest Preserve.

I thought I’ve been there before but apparently not because I couldn’t remember it being so big and with a lake. It turned out, many people had the same idea as we did. People were with their children, friends and families. Many were just enjoying the grounds walking, biking, fishing, boating or simply just playing. It was a beautiful Fall setting.

Viv and I stayed a little longer to watch the sunset hoping it would turn its fiery color but it was a disappointment. Other than that, we all enjoyed the last of a perfect Fall Day.

This entry was posted in Chicago, Friendships. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Beautiful Sunday

  1. Mjollnir says:

    Lovely photos πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you! Have a great day!

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    Gorgeous day! Love the fall colors πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. lolaWi says:

    Glad you and Viv came. It was a gorgeous day and Busse Woods was bursting with Fall colors! Great shots, as always, B!

    Like

  5. What lovely autumn colours and light. It’s great to have such days to hold on to through photographs and memories when the weather turns dire.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Amy! I love Fall when it is sunny.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thanks for taking us there. It completed my Sunday – brunch with friends and a walk in the park, it could not be better than that.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    jingsandthings, yes-that is why I blog and take photos. Each day and everyday is different in our lives. I love your Fall photos also. Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

  9. megtraveling says:

    That was a very lovely walk – beautiful fall colors!

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    It was. Unfortunately it is starting to be very cold and windy so I was glad that I spent the whole day out.

    Like

  11. Although the sunset sisnt turn out as you wished it still looks like you had a fabulous day! Great photos of a day spent out enjoying nature.

    Like

  12. bebs1 says:

    Oh it was Janaline. Yesterday we had our first snow so it made it more special.

    Like

Leave a Reply

