Dailypost WordPress Photo Challenge: Let there be light

I woke up this morning with the sky on fire. I certainly wished I could fly or drive my car as fast I could to the source of that light in the East so I could take a photo of it. But only after 15 minutes, the sky came back to normal gray light. So then I envied people who lives close to sunrise and sunsets – with unobstructed view of a beautiful day whether it is just beginning or ending.

The Daily WordPress challenge for the week is Let There Be Light.

This is one of my favorite pictures of the Paoay Church in Ilocos Norte in the Philippines. We arrived early and we found ourselves facing the light coming from the East. It was a problem for awhile because I found it difficult to get a whole picture of the structure because of the backlight. Somehow I was mesmerized by the smoky effect of the morning sun. I thought it added some mystery to the many centuries- old stone buttresses of this UNESCO Heritage Church.

DSC_1249

DSC_1256

This entry was posted in Philippines, Photo Challenge, Vacation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dailypost WordPress Photo Challenge: Let there be light

  1. Amy says:

    Beautiful! Great selection for the light challenge!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Amy!

    Like

  3. That’s gloriously beautiful. I would chase it too. My dream room is where the sun greets me in the morning and says goodbye at dusk. Have a blessed day.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Island Traveler. Me too, I love the morning sun! It is like heralding God’s presence first thing in the morning so I open wide all windows.

    Like

  5. viveka says:

    Just beautiful … Bebs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

