Daily Post WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand

Pixie and Sissi

Pixie and Sissi

Cheri Lucas’ challenge for the week is Grand. I’ve seen my fellow bloggers’ photos and they have a varied collection of photos of truly grand places.

Let’s turn to a different meaning of grand, that of feeling joyful and feeling good.

Above are my two cats. When I leave for work during the week, they are left alone in the attic where we live except for the occasional visit from my friend. The main floor of the house is off limits to them so they don’t spread dander which could render visiting friends sick if they have cat allergies.

At night after dinner I rush to join them in our cocoon so they don’t feel so alone. If I am working in the office, Sissi would warmly esconced herself in her favorite seat while Pixie sleeps on the floor by the heat vent. Patiently waiting until I move to the bedroom.

When I leave for work they take turns in sleeping under the covers to warm themselves. At night, most times they are in different parts of the bed. If I stay too long in the main floor, by the time I open the door to go up, both would be in the stairways waiting for me.

Today we stayed in bed until it was time to go to church. While I was reading FaceBook and reading all your blogs, Sissi and Pixie lounged beside me. They get along very well and hardly complain so the three of us enjoyed a very quiet morning.

Taking photos of my cats together is very difficult. Today was an exceptional opportunity. They hardly moved.

I thought that was so grand.

This entry was posted in Sissi and Pixie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Post WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand

  1. Vivien says:

    they are adorable, well behaved cats, you hardly know they are upstairs…my dog sly is curious about them, but don’t bother them.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I think they have overcome their fear of Sly although they are not too eager to explore downstairs anymore.

    Like

  3. lolaWi says:

    pixie and sissi are just adorable and have nice coat. allergies are not fun. i would have loved to be near them.

    Like

  4. Grand and adorable!

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thank you IT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

