365 Project: Day 1 – Post X’mas

Christmas cards

Christmas cards

I debated whether I should do a 365 Project. Taking a photo each day could be daunting. With Winter it becomes more challenging. Days are gray, daylight short, things are just not as colorful as compared to other seasons.

But I want to challenge myself. In a couple of years I want (barring any unforeseen circumstances that may change that) to take an early retirement and maybe this would be sort of my countdown to it although I should then do a 730-day project instead. But 365 is already too much and I might not even finish it. It could be one of those New Year’s resolutions that go south in a couple of weeks. I’ve done it before – I mean I started one once and sure enough I didn’t pursue it for long.

But with the support of Arlene of Dreams and Escapes, maybe I will give it one more shot. Maybe I should incorporate it in my weekly challenges to make it more interesting and palatable.

For Day 1, I took a photo of my friend’s Christmas cards. She spread out the cards on the buffet table leading to Christmas Day but today I found them folded up like ready to be kept away. Just like the Christmas carols on the radio, you can’t hear them anymore after Christmas Day. Isn’t Christmas until January 6th – when some other countries celebrate?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 365 Project: Day 1 – Post X’mas

  1. I to have committed to hosting a weekly photo challenge…I figured if I put it out there for others to participate in I might be more likely to stick with it. Best of luck with your 365 challenge…Great Start!

    Like

  2. arlene says:

    Nice start Lou!

    Like

  3. Beautiful and inspiring my friend. I can’t believe its day 2 already for 2014. Wishing you and your family a blessed, happy New Year. Of love, peace, joy and great health today and everyday. Thanks for sharing light and hope in 2013. I bet you got lot of amazing stuff in store for us in 2014. Take care.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    I will check out your challenge. Thanks Nolagirlatheart. Happy New Year!

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thanks for the encouragement Arlene!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Island Traveler thank you! I wish you the same for 2014. More adventures with your family and make more memories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

