Travel Theme: Possibility

This is going to be my entry to Ailsa’s challenge for the week: Possibility. To see more entries to Ailsa’s Travel Challenge, go here.

This will also be Day 4 to my 365 Project.

My sister with my brother-in-law met for a date tonight. We have not gotten together during the holidays because she’s been working day and night and tonight she finally had a day off.

Since our birthdays this month are only three days apart, this date was to celebrate another year, a gift of life and pray that this year we would be equally blessed with good health and enough blessings to live comfortably.

It started snowing again after I have left the house and I was going to ask her if she still wants to continue but knowing how difficult for her to get a day off I just waited for her to change her mind but she didn’t.

We got at the Club House almost at the same time but parking was scarce so we decided instead to go to The Cheesecake Factory. Going to a restaurant offers a lot of possibilities. It was their first time so while waiting for our seats they kept looking at the food being flashed on the screen.
My youngest sister

My youngest sister studying the menu

Although I have been there before, I myself couldn’t decide. I always want to try something new but we ordered an old favorite of mine for appetizer – the Mexican eggroll, deep-fried but filled with fresh avocado and sun-dried tomatoes dipped in a cilantro sauce. That was my BIL’s favorite.

Mexican eggroll

Mexican eggroll

My sister ordered Cajun pasta and the BIL picked a Thai fusion dish called Bang-bang. After going back and forth with fish tacos and pasta, I ended up getting one of their most popular chicken dishes – Crispy Chicken Costolleta. It was lightly breaded and served with mashed potato and steamed asparagus spears. The whole dish was complimented by a creamy lemon sauce which was enough for the serving, not smothering the dish.

I’ve been telling the sister about their fresh strawberry cheesecake as I was dying to have it again after I tried it at my aunt’s place. I was determined to get one for my sister to take home for her birthday but instead she just wanted a slice. For dessert at the restaurant, just to end our meal, we shared a limoncello cake. It was a perfect ending.

This entry was posted in Family, My Core, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Travel Theme: Possibility

  1. viveka says:

    Love your view on the this theme – going to a café or restaurant gives loads of possibilities … great choice of gallery and that egg roll, is just jumping out at me.
    The photo of the celling is great. Well done.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Viveka. The restaurant is good value except the lights are too dim for a family restaurant.

    Like

  3. viveka says:

    No good when the light isn’t good enough on a restaurant.
    Was on Prague’s top restaurant a couple of years ago .. and it was so dark we couldn’t even read the menu in candle light.

    Like

  4. Amy says:

    Glad you made to The Cheesecake Factory 🙂 I love the food there.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Me too Amy. And very reasonable.

    Like

  6. Those dishes look scrumptious.

    Like

Leave a Reply

