365 Project: Day 8 – Preoccupied

Today I am joining Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge and this week’s theme is Preoccupied. To join go here.

Shelter

Shelter

After two days of working from home, it is time to go to the office. All my bosses work offsite and they are seldom in town, I find I am more comfortable working in the office. I get a lot more things done, there’s a printer/scanner, fax or whatever I need. So now that the weather is starting to warm up, I braved taking the train.

Our train was late for half an hour due to switching problems. Good thing our station has enough space to accommodate all of the waiting passengers.

Above is the sight this morning. No one grumbled about the delay, I guess it is to be expected when the weather is this cold. Everyone has something to keep themselves busy, pre-occupied with their electronics one way or the other.

(iPhoto)

This entry was posted in 9 to 5, Chicago, Day-to-day, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 365 Project: Day 8 – Preoccupied

  1. I am too under the same opinion, that it’s better to work from office..You are being more productive.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Preoccupied | WoollyMuses

  3. Vivien says:

    Everyone sure looked preoccupied with something….nice shot…

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    A great photo for preoccupied. Thanks ever so much for participating!

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Maybe if I am set up as a telecommuter where I have all the equipment/tools I need to do my work, I won’t feel so inadequate. But I still like the social aspect of working with other people than being confined at home. Thanks for dropping by.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Viv. Everyone is so busy with their phones or a gadget, no one is hardly paying attention to other people.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Cee and for the prompt. It is always a fun challenge looking for the appropriate photo to take.

    Like

  8. Amy says:

    This is a coole selection for the preoccupied, Bebs!

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy! Not too many choices in Winter.

    Like

  10. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Preoccupied | A mom's blog

Leave a Reply

