A Word A Week: Yellow

Sue’s photo challenge for this week is the word “Yellow”. I wanted to use this entry also for my 365 Project: Day 9.

I didn’t want to use old photos from my album because then I would be cheating myself and that goes against my 365 Project rule of shooting once a day. Yellow is not a predominant color in Winter.

I had some tests done at my doctor’s clinic this morning and while waiting I noticed the children’s table. It looks very inviting, if only I could fit myself in them.

IMG_0036

Isn’t that set very inviting? Am sure the color yellow was chosen because it is such a happy and lively color. It spells sunshine even in a frigid day in Chicago like today.

But yellow has conflicting meanings. It could also imply danger. Notice how the color is used at the Union Station where I take my train every night.

The yellow line

The yellow line

The yellow line above looks so benign. But when there is a train, especially a running train, pedestrians are warned not to step on that line. And by all means, you stay away from it because you don’t want to be caught by a speeding train or be dangerously close to it.

Waiting to board the train

Waiting to board the train

To see more Yellow entries, go here.

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Word A Week: Yellow

  1. Great pics! Yellow is one of my favorites colors. Reminds me of sunshine and Summer fun. Happy New and best of blessings to you & your family.

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Word a Week Photography Challenge-Yellow | WoollyMuses

  3. bebs1 says:

    I like yellow also simply because it is a very happy color as you said. I painted one wall of my family room at my former house banana yellow. I just wanted to wake up to it every morning.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Fido.

    Like

Leave a Reply

