365 Project: Day 13 – Sweet satisfaction

Little Red Hen Candies

Little Red Hen Candies

Someone sent a box of specialty candies which I shared in the office.

When I opened it the box was filled with a variety of caramel candies. The box was nondescript with a logo of a hen. When I offered the candies to my co-workers, everybody admired the box but didn’t even give the caramels a second look. I guess everybody is on a diet.

They didn’t know what they are missing. The reds is flavored with cinnamon, the black licorice, there was one with macadamia nuts, the one with black speckles we thought were black pepper turned out to be coffee but even the plain old fashion one was very good.

Okay more for me then.

This entry was posted in At the Zoo, Battling the bulge, Day-to-day, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 365 Project: Day 13 – Sweet satisfaction

  1. Amy says:

    They didn’t give the caramels a second look 😉

    Like

  2. Maybe people were just thinking of the damage that could be done to their fillings. Hope you enjoyed them anyway.

    Like

  3. viveka says:

    I love candies and sweets … because they make me feel naughty.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Amy, many years ago when I started working here, people were not as concerned about their sugar intake. Some ladies would bake cookies and they would be gone in the afternoon. Nowadays everyone is very health conscious that sweets are hard to give away.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    jingsandthings, that is true too. Especially now that health and dental care keeps going up.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Viveka, me too once in a while. I keep it to once a day as a dessert. It does not have any naughter aftereffect with me though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

