Travel Theme Challenge: Wood

Today is Sunday so I went with my sister and B-I-L to their parish church – Holy Spirit Community Church in Naperville.

I love that church and I registered once to be a parishioner there but my stay in that area didn’t last very long as it was so far away to Chicago, I had to move closer to city.

Their architecture is contemporary and the woodwork adds some warmth to the style.

This is my answer to Ailsa’s Travel Theme Challenge for the week: Wood. Also Day 26 to my 365 Project.

Note: I took the photos after the priest gave his final blessings, we were just about to leave.

IMG_0061

IMG_0064

This entry was posted in My Core, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Travel Theme Challenge: Wood

  1. giselzitrone says:

    Schöne Holzarbeiten sieht toll aus,ich wünsche dir eine gute neue Woche liebe Grüße Gislinde

    Like

  2. viveka says:

    Wow, what a beautiful church …. all that wood – and you have captured so well. Great entry.

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Thank you gizelzitrone.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Viveka. It is a very simple church.

    Like

Leave a Reply

