Cee’s Share Your World 2014 – Week 4

IMG_0069
This is my 365 Project image for Day 27. I drove to work today. I just didn’t want to deal with train delays and that 6 block walk to the office on a bitter cold day like today. And there was some wind too, the short walk I did inside the parking garage, from elevator to my car I could feel the biting wind. Plus I didn’t want to drag two computers home with me so I could work from home tomorrow.

Despite the cold, it was sunny. Very deceiving. And there was a rainbow this morning. I tried taking a photo of it with my iPhone but they didn’t turn out well because my flash was on. Too bad but it did put a smile on my face.

So here we go with the questions from Cee.

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone?

At first my first thought was both. But I think I want to be with my loved ones more and have fun with them – vacation, visiting with them. Life here in America is very busy and hectic so it is nice to be with family and friends to get away from stress and defog my brain.

What is the most number of blankets you’ve ever had on your bed?

Right now I have two blankets plus a comforter. I wish it is down as it is so cold right now.

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met. Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?

I won’t go.

Do you like talking to people on the phone? Or do you prefer voice mail or email?

Of course I like talking to people on the phone. My niece loves to send me text messages and I always tell her to just call me or I call her. Conversation is easier and you get immediate response.

This entry was posted in Chicago, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cee’s Share Your World 2014 – Week 4

  1. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 4 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Share Your World-Wk-4 | WoollyMuses

  3. Amy says:

    That is a beautiful photo. I like the perspective and colors of the buildings. Glad you can work from home today…

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Your photo is beautiful. Thanks for sharing this week, I sure enjoyed reading your answers. See you next week!

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy. Looking at it right now it would have fit in Juxtaposition of Where’s My Backpack. It is so nice to work from home but tomorrow I need to go back, I can’t work without printouts of some of the stuff I need to work on. It is not exactly a paperless society.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Cee. Keep ’em coming! LOL

    Like

  7. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Gorgeous picture!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Thanks and thank you for dropping by. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

