Cee’s Share Your World – Week 5

IMG_0074
If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

I would prefer to live on top of a hill with a view of the ocean. The sound of the surf is very hypnotic to me. It could be loud especially when there is a storm but it is something calming to me because then you realize nature is so much stronger than you, that things no matter how orderly we want them to be, will not stay the way we would want them because we have no control over everything. It put things in its proper perspective.

And to see the end of the horizon? We know the horizon goes beyond that because the world is round.

What was your favorite toy as a child . . . and now?

I didn’t have much toys as a child. I had a doll each time, never two at one time. When one breaks then my aunt would replace the one I lost. I dressed up my doll, getting scraps of cloth from the dressmaker and made doll dresses. It was fun.

Now my favorite toy is a camera.

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time?

I love the combination of sweet and a little salty. While watching the Sochi Olympics, I was munching on sweet-salty flavored pop corn to keep me awake.

Wasn’t that a great show? It totally changed my perspective of Russia. I like that they played their history in a light way – dreamy and fantasy-like. I was expecting it to be very serious and cerebral. I truly enjoyed it. Didn’t you? I hope the Olympics work for them and am rooting for USA! Not to forget the Philippines has a very tiny contingent, am glad the country is represented and happy for our Olympian.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

This has been a hellish commute today. This morning our train was delayed for 45 minutes because of late arrival of “equipment” and also due to a cargo train. Every 5 minutes there was a PA saying trains are delayed 15-20 minutes then another announcement would say 12-15 minutes, no one believed it though because they were making the announcement for more than a half hour.

Then tonight, the same problem again – delayed equipment. Too bad my photo of the crowd didn’t register. There was no room at the Union Station to move. We were all cramped tight because all the trains were late. All we wanted was to get home.

It was cold alright but this has been the worst train delay yet.

So sorry Cee, but this Winter is getting to be old. Five pm is starting to get lighter and brighter each day, could Spring not too far behind?

This is also my 365 Project: Day 38

Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Midwest, My Core, Philippines, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cee’s Share Your World – Week 5

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I’m sorry about your horrible winter. Ours has even bad for us, but nothing to what you have been having…Thanks for sharing and playing along.

    Like

  2. viveka says:

    Bebs, very nice post – I understand that you are feed up with the winter now – you had more than you deserve over there.
    I’m like you that I feel so good when I hear the waves when the reach land … living in Brighton, UK – I lived a block from the seafront and every night that ocean put me pleasantly to sleep … slept with open window the whole year around, so I could hear the waves.
    Like that you – I see my camera as my favorite toy …. I would say the same – but my PC & netbook too.
    Nice way to get to know a little more about you.
    Be safe and be careful in the Chicago winter.

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Oh Cee, I heard about your snowfall. Even though it is to be expected and a common occurrence this part of the States, we are well prepared for it, gears and all. Part of it is whining too all the time, we just can’t get used to it. Take care Cee & Chris!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Oh Viveka, I can’t wait for Spring to come. Am looking forward to warmer weather. This has been our worst Winter after so many years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

