Travel Theme: Yellow

Today, my friends and I went to the Chicago Auto Show. This has only been my second time to go there and we got lucky that it was sunny and warm in the 20s Fahrenheit all day. Some of the snow has melted and so our walk was dirty and muddy but that was alright – as long as it is not bitterly cold, we all could deal with that.

And I was a woman with a mission. Ailsa of Where’s My Backpack is asking for Yellow this week. I told my friends to be on a look out for yellow cars. First yellow car was a Porsche.

There were all kinds of people there but there were a lot of young boys too with their Dads. I guess they start early with matchbox cars although these are no small and cheap toys, I could understand their fascination. I think this is one way of creating car fiends. I heard one father said the only way they could have the yellow Maserati is by selling the house. I bet the house is no ordinary structure either.

But really, all I want is this colorful smart car.

DSC_0007

365 Project: Day 40

This entry was posted in Chicago, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Travel Theme: Yellow

  1. Amy says:

    Wow, the Chicago Auto Show, and the yellow Porsch!!!
    That is a cool small car! Love to see more of the show 🙂

    Like

  2. giselzitrone says:

    Schönes Auto Liebe Grüße und eine gute neue Woche.Gruß Gislinde

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Amy, you and me. I have a crush on that yellow Porsche. IF, I win the lottery!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Gislinde! Have a great week!

    Like

  5. Spectacular yellows!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Island Traveler. I think yellow truly stands out in a car, more so than red. Be careful with the traffic cop when driving that color.

    Like

  7. viveka says:

    Love yellow cars … my dream car was a yellow SAAB cab for many years …. but SAAB is now Chinese. So I want the same car as you now. *smile

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    The Boxster? Isn’t it pretty? I got to win the lottery first!

    Like

  9. viveka says:

    Very pretty … and fun too … will suit you perfectly. *smile
    So buy a ticket this week too. *smile

    Like

Leave a Reply

