Share Your World 2014 – Week 6

Have you watched or plan to watch any of the 2014 Winter Olympics?

I watched the opening night and the first 2 days. I want to watch my favorite sports when I can but when I am not busy at work, I check the spoilers and if the US is not doing good, I stay away from the tv.

What is your favorite winter Olympic event? Would you ever want to be an expert in that sport?

My favorite event is figure skating. It would be nice to really know what makes a good jump, or whatever terms they use. I think the science of how these athletes could jump so high and spin so fast would be fascinating especially in the eyes of someone who could hardly lift her butt to get on an SUV car.

Have you ever met an Olympic Athlete?

Unfortunately no. I would like to meet a figure skating champion.

Do you have a favorite athlete? Name sport.

No one in particular.

What is your favorite exercise or sport? Is there a reason why?

My favorite exercise is water aerobics because you don’t sweat. I guess it is the closest I could remember to swimming. But I have not done it for a long time. Next to it is walking but would you consider that a sport?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Share Your World 2014 – Week 6

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Walking is a sport as far as I am concerned..so it counts. Water aerobics is fun. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. viveka says:

    I love walking too … and I do a lot – great exercise. Keep on walking.

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Yes, that is why I prefer to go to the office even when it is cold so I could take that walk.

    Like

  4. viveka says:

    Been out for hours today walking around the Royal Castle and Old town here in Stockholm today .. very mild, spring in the air today, but no really sunshine.
    I love walking and I wish I could walk a lot more, but my numb feet starts to painful very quickly, still I walk on … but not so much as I use to do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

