A Word-A-Week Photo Challenge: Violet

Sue Llewellyn’s word challenge for the week is Violet. To join and see more entries, go here.

I have a couple of friends whose favorite color is violet or purple. My friend here must have purple blood flowing in her veins because she would just about fall in love with anything that has that color.

Am not a big fan of violet. Violet reminds me of Easter which in the Philippines is a very solemn holiday and they cover all the images in church with a purple cloth. It is for me a very sad color.

For this challenge and my 47th Day entry to my 365 Project, I took a photo of my friend’s amethyst rock.

DSC_0001

I could really appreciate the beauty of the violet color above.

Viv also collects paper weights and naturally she has them in purple too.

This entry was posted in Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Word-A-Week Photo Challenge: Violet

  1. Vivien says:

    Love the color purple, very regal color…love my amethyst rock and the paperweights, in purple, of course..thanks Lou, for showcasing them….

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Mama Cormier! Have a great week!

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    You’re welcome Viv!

    Like

  4. Stunning and beautiful violets!

    Like

  5. lolaWi says:

    this color reminds me so much of Viv. it is a beautiful color. it is rich and luxurious often assocaited with royalty. i love this color.

    Like

  6. Vivien says:

    Thanks a heap Wi, that’s me, the purple lady, lol. Agree, Purple is the color of royalty…

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    I don’t know, I have mixed feelings about lavender but I like it in the stone.

    Like

  8. viveka says:

    Violet is a magical color … and so are your photos.

    Like

  9. bebs1 says:

    Oh you are one of those people who loves violet! I remember your photos of this color.

    Like

Leave a Reply

