Cee’s Share Your World 2014 – Week 7

365 Project: Day 48

IMG_0083Chicago got a heavy snowfall yesterday so I decided to wear my rubber boots. I know it would be perfect to wear because by now downtown streets would be heavily salted turning the old snow to slush and mud. It turned out very effective too in navigating the unplowed roads and pedestrian walkways as some are now thigh high.

I keep telling everybody how I have gotten my money’s worth from my boots. It was a bit more than $20 at Costco and I’ve worn it everytime it snowed, especially when it turns to slush. Also I don’t have to worry about salt marks like it would with leather. All this one needs is a washing.

IMG_0084

And of course our trains were delayed again but it is still better and safer than driving.

Sorry for the delay in my 48th day posting. Blame it on the Olympics as I just had to watch the finals of the dance figure skating last night.

What is your favorite couch potato activity: readings, watching movies, watching sports, napping, anything on TV, computer games, play cards, or other?

Can I say blogging and reading everyone’s blogs? I haven’t done much reading lately as the Olympics is a big distraction. If I am watching tv it would be the Food Channel. Travel Channel too would be nice but many times they are repeats so I prefer to look for travelogues in my computer.

What is your favorite toppings on pizza?

My favorite topping on a pizza is spinach. I prefer without meat. Uno and Due had a triple cheese with pesto deep dish and it was the best I’ve had.

What is your favorite genre of movie or book?

My favorite would be historical fiction in books or in movies, I want something based on history. As I get older, I now prefer family type movies with a happy ending.

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake first?

Sorry but the first thing I do in a cake is to remove the frosting. One of my co-workers had a carrot cake for her birthday and I was so disappointed that there were more frosting than cake.

This entry was posted in 9 to 5, Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cee’s Share Your World 2014 – Week 7

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing!! I adore your boots!!! 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Ha ha ha, thanks Cee! I love it too.

    Like

  3. Lovely and colourful boots…thanks for sharing friend!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Someone thought I drew those doodles. I said I would have been rich if I could do it. Thanks Faith Love n Desire.

    Like

  5. viveka says:

    Love your boots too ….. and I don’t like icing – really hate the stuff. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you! Don’t you get snow there too?

    Like

  7. viveka says:

    Normally we get loads of snow … but not this year, don’t know what has happened to the weather. Not really cold up in the North neither.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    All the snow must have been dumped on us. We still have snow left on the ground even after the warm up and they predict an inch tomorrow. My car needs to get washed soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

