365 Project: Day 51

What can I say, I love the fog.

It reminds me of Baguio City, a city in northern Philippines, high up on the mountains. I am so glad that I went to college there and truly fell in love with the cool weather and the constant fog.

It was already raining when I woke up this morning, I could hear the pitter-patter of the rain on the roof in my attic apartment. No wonder I woke up later than usual.

The temperature was higher than what we have been having in the past, so even with the wetness from rain and melting snow combined, no one was complaining. It was time for the dirty snow and all that salt to be washed out. Down the drain.

Thick fog descends on the City

On any given day, you would see the Willis Tower from here, but not today.

Ice floes down the Chicago River

Ice floes down the Chicago River

This is unusual, almost everyone stopped to take a photo of the river.

This entry was posted in 9 to 5, Chicago. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 365 Project: Day 51

  1. The Chicago river looks unbelievable. What a sight!

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Looks very cool, but you captured the beauty of the city in winter.

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    its-about one thing, this morning the ice was gone. They’ve melted away. The Chicago River never freeze, so some parts probably did – up river.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Amy, yes, there were a number of us taking photos with our iPhone. It was amazing.

    Like

  5. viveka says:

    Bebs, great photos, my favorite is the river one… now our trip to Chicago is booked, 2nd Sept we will arrive in the evening.
    I hope that Chicago River is more inviting then.

    Like

  6. Well, “I love fog” isn’t something I hear very often! 🙂 Lovely blog!

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    Thank you for stopping by. Yes I do love fog! Well I guess as long as I am not driving!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Oh great! Oh yes, that would be Fall – almost. The weather would be very nice!

    Like

  9. viveka says:

    Great news about the weather .. because we are going to Las Vegas after Chicago and there it’s hot, don’t really want to pack for too seasons.

    Like

  10. cyardin says:

    I love the first photo of the city and the fog. The scale of the skyscrapers in Chicago is something else – just add inclement weather.

    Like

  11. bebs1 says:

    When I first arrived in Chicago more than 30 years ago, I thought this was a jungle, not of forests but of concrete and steel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

