A Word-In-Your-Ear: Atmospheric

365 Project: Day 67

Sue Llewellyn’s word this weeks is Atmospheric. Am used to the noun atmosphere but I couldn’t recall having used the adjective of it – Atmospheric.

The first definition says “of or relating to the condition of the earth or another planet“. Such as fog.

Chicago in a fog

Chicago in a fog

Above was taken last week when the whole city was covered in a thick fog. So bad that you can only see up to the first few floors of The Willis Tower.

And today, this was what greeted me when I got off my train.
IMG_0094

Does above qualify for the other meaning of the term as creating a distinctive mood – that Spring is just around the corner? When it is light at 6 pm that’s when I hope that soon the season will change.

Or am I just forcing the issue of warmer weather here.

This entry was posted in Chicago, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Word-In-Your-Ear: Atmospheric

  1. Beautiful photos! Superb! Blessings!

    Like

  2. lolaWi says:

    I’m so snowed down; I could only think of Spring not too far behind. Lol
    Great captures!

    Like

  3. viveka says:

    I can image that fog can be a problem in Chicago … one day of rain I had in total during my 3 visits so far. That top photo … just brilliant, Bebs … I can feel the moist and the chill through the screen.

    Like

  4. Amy says:

    Great photos! Love the first one. Feb. is almost over…

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Faith Love N Desire, thank you! Blessings to you also.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    LolaWi, I guess it is tougher after you come from the tropics and have to deal with this horrible Winter. We all can’t wait for the warmer temperatures to come.

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    It was actually chillier yesterday and worse today but we’ve been through worst. All we look forward to is the promise of warmer temperature tomorrow. I hope so, my car needs severe washing! It’s been through sleet, snow and more rain.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    Amy, yaaay! When in March it gets light when I get out of the office, I know Spring is not too far behind.

    Like

  9. viveka says:

    Qh, I been here before …. feel at home – thanks for a great time in your world today. *smile

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Viveka. Glad you truly love Chicago!

    Like

  11. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it
    up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to
    come back later. Many thanks

    Like

  12. bebs1 says:

    Well thank you for dropping by. Where are you from?

    Like

Leave a Reply

