365 Project: Day 59

One day I am going to buy that chicken pot pie at Costco. Someone recommended it to me and said it is very good. But I still I have to try it. The only thing that is stopping me from getting it is because it is so big and there is just me and my friend. I am afraid I would overdose on it.

So today at lunch I saw The Corner Bakery by my office had chicken pot pie. My favorite there is their Santa Fe salad but since the temperature was really frigid again I longed for something hot.

IMG_1789

To my surprise I got a big bowl of soup. I was expecting a traditional chicken pot pie. With criss-crossed top and piping hot. I was imagining digging my spoon into that crumbly pie top.

It was good just the same and satisfied my craving for the dish. I thought it was a cross between chicken noodle soup without the noodles and the pot pie without the crust. I am getting closer to buying the real one.

This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 365 Project: Day 59

  1. That looks delicious! It’s almost 2 am & I’m hungry. Perfect for cold weather. Costco does have a lot of yummy taste bud teasers. Have a great weekend.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    It is like having arroz caldo although I could easily have a second serving with arroz. Have a wonderful weekend Island Traveler.

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    Delicious post 🙂 Nice comforting food!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Chicken soup is perfect anytime of year Amy!

    Like

  5. viveka says:

    Wow, some bowl of pie – in all honesty I would serve a pie like that – but so long it taste great .. Corner Bakery is one of my favorite spots for breakfast when in Chicago … and it must be the same as you had the soup at.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Corner Bakery is everywhere in Chicago, am sure it is a branch. I love their food and their artisanal breads. Hearty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

