Cee’s Share Your World 2014: Week #9

365 Project: Day 64

In 2009 I gave up my dream house.  After I temporarily lost my job, my Mom was diagnosed with cancer, it just became too much to maintain and it became too big for the two of us.  Even though it was a house that my Mom and I loved, I could never say it was perfect.  The house I own now in the Philippines is no way nearImage that house in architecture but it has good bones and sound foundations. It has its pros and cons.  It could use some improvements though to meet my American standards.

So in keeping to Cee’s questions this week if I were to have a new home, here’s what I would want.

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

Our house used to have a loft, which was in the highest level (the house was multi-level), where I kept my computer.  It was also our prayer and reading room.  From there I could view three levels of the house – the level for the bedrooms, main floor and family room.  It was a place where you could be alone and by yourself and yet can stay connected if you want.

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

I prefer the tv in the family room, I don’t like a tv in the sala.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

I think this time, I would like to have my room painted in parchment white and let the colors of the accessories to shine.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

I love multiple level homes because it feels like each has their own space.  But as I get older and starting to feel the aches in my joints, I am more open to the idea of a one-floor house.

This entry was posted in Remembering Mom, Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cee’s Share Your World 2014: Week #9

  1. viveka says:

    Great … picture of you! I have TV in lounge and bedroom, the one in bedroom is the one that I use most – and my whole apartments has white walls .. because my photos shows off best against white. Haven’t read a book for over 15 years soon. Why ??? Don’t have a clue.
    One level … had enough of stairs. Love leveled houses and homes, but in my age .. have to think ahead. Great post, Bebs.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Even though I prefer a multi-level home, I am like you. We’ve got to think of the future – one level is now fine with me although an excercise is good. But sometimes the body just won’t cooperate. Ha ha ha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

