Dinner with friends

This Sunday, Simply Beautiful, our friend Viv and I went to see the Orchid Show at the Chicago Botanical Garden in Glencoe. What a beautiful thing to do on a sunny Sunday. The weather wasn’t so bad, a bit warmer in the upper 30s but windy.

I will post the orchid photos tomorrow but I have to wait for Simply Beautiful to post the ones she took so I could link it here. You know why? Am so embarassed to admit – I left my camera bag at their house. We were getting off the car and when I didn’t see it at the back, I thought Viv took it with her. And then it dawned on me that I left it at LolaWi’s. And to make matters worse, my iPhone was only half-charged.

Well anyway the show was a photographer’s dream but a nightmare for me since I really prepared myself for it. At least I don’t have to split my hair which of the photos I have to keep or delete.

From the Botanic Garden my friends surprised me with a birthday treat and told me I could pick the place. I wanted something light and fresh so my choice was Sushimono at Wheaton.

365 Project: Day 68

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dinner with friends

  1. viveka says:

    What a feast – stunning photos of friends and food. Are they taken by your phone ??? Excellent job whatever you used. That soup I would love to have right now. Cant’ wait for your orchid photos. I keep all photos and I keep them on the memory card .. they are so cheap today.
    Only the faulty once that goes directly more or less. *smile – Lovely post.

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    What a beautiful place to dine. I love gourmet sushi!

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Viveka! I was famished by dinner time so I had a big dinner. The soup really hit the right spot – everyone is talking of ramen nowadays (not the instant ramen) so I wanted to try the real soup. The soup was excellent and I think they put cream in it but I liked it. I will post the orchid photos tonight.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Amy, it is a beautiful place except it is too far from where we live. But Simply Beautiful aka LolaWi lives close by there so it wasn’t so bad traveling there. We all loved their food. And we had an excellent waitress – so attentive and real friendly.

    Like

  5. Happy,happy birthday, Lou!!!!! Great photos as always!!!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Dinna. It was 2 months ago. Have a great week!

    Like

  7. lolaWi says:

    thanks for the link! glad you enjoyed sushi mono!

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    I’ve been there before, remember? With Maribel.

    Like

  9. You know, I seem to remember greeting you then, too.. My mind is playing tricks on me.. Old age.. HAHAHA!

    Like

Leave a Reply

