365 Challenge: Day 74

DSC_0006

I thought I broke my favorite lens three weeks ago. I have a Nikon D3100 and for a while I have been thinking of getting an all-around lens to save myself time from changing lenses and carrying three at a time when I feel like going for photographs. But an all-around lens is something I could not afford right now and although I could use it when I upgrade, it is not a perfect one for my camera. Besides I read it does not have a real macro which is the one that I don’t have which I want.

So then I decided to order again the old reliable lens while I left the broken lens on the dresser. I wasn’t quite decided what to do with it. Change the glass, save the covers, whatever. But the day before my order arrived, I remembered I always use a filter to protect my lenses. And when I checked, sure enough the filter did its job and am elated to have my favorite lens back.

Last week I returned the new lens and all I need now is just another filter.

This entry was posted in Day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 365 Challenge: Day 74

  1. Amy says:

    What a beautiful, perfect image of these orchids! And, no need to replace the lens 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I really missed the lens when I thought it was broken. It has limitations but I love the photos it produce. Thanks Amy!

    Like

  3. viveka says:

    Fantastic news …. and some money saved too – beautiful shot, Bebs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

