Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside today’s mail

It is not Christmas and yet the oversized card says it came from one of my closest friends at work.  We have known each other for as long as I have been with the company as it was through her and my friend Viv that I got my job 30 years ago.

Ever since then we have been good friends and now we even share a work station for two.  During my absence, before I came back to the firm, we tried to go to lunch every month but life gets in the way that it ended up once a year.  We are close but not that close – unlike my Filipino co-workers and friends, our work and personal lives overlap each other.  With JK, our relationship ends at the door.

So it is a big surprise for me to receive an invitation to her daughter’s wedding.  She wondered why I have been mum about receiving the Save-the-Date card which was sent in December or January but I told her that I didn’t get it.  I assured her, it was perfectly alright, I got the wedding invitation anyway. That’s more than enough for me to say that I am her friend.

This is my entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside.

365 Day Project: Day 76

This entry was posted in Friendships, Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside today’s mail

  1. Pingback: What’s Going On | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

  2. bebs1 says:

    Thanks for visiting. Your blog site is interesting. I promise to go back and read some more. Have a nice day!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge; Inside | NOE Style

  4. What a lovely invitation!!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Cracking up | Words 'n Pics...

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside – Peek a boo. |

  7. bebs1 says:

    westseventhfreelance, yes I thought so too. I like that people can now make their own invitations which reflects their personality.

    Like

  8. Pingback: Inside The American Dream | this man's journey

  9. viveka says:

    Lucky you … that you received the invitation – and to get the chance to go to a wedding. I love weddings. Sure you will tell us all about the event afterward or ????

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Of course Viveka. This 365 Project calls for me to rehash my day or I’d run out of things to post here. LOL

    Like

  11. viveka says:

    You’re doing very well with your project. Good on you, but to post everyday is hard going …. at least for me that can’t do short posts. *laughing. Have a good week.

    Like

  12. bebs1 says:

    I know, posting everyday is quite a challenge. I am trying to catch a photo each day and when I get a chance, I would post it post-dated.

    Like

Leave a Reply

