365 Project: Day 78 – Jar

I wasn’t too happy with my “jam-packed” yesterday so today I thought I would redo my entry to Frizztext’s AtoZ challenge and took a photo of this Chinese jar.

DSC_0001

Tomorrow is the first day of Spring already but if we look at the weather here in Chicago, it is nothing like what it is supposed to be.

Yesterday it was in the 50s so I dared myself to wear layers of light coats, in yellow at that, to herald the coming of Spring. But today, it was drizzling this morning and although they said it might turn into snow at four, it never materialized. However, I could hear the wind blowing from my window. It is sleep inducing weather and much I wish I should have taken a day off tomorrow so I could sleep in but there’s so much work to do.

I would like to imagine that this scene at the jar will soon materialize. A picture of better weather and warm happy days for everyone.

Happy Spring!

This entry was posted in Chinese, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 365 Project: Day 78 – Jar

  1. Vivien says:

    Wow! Our jar looks beautiful, the design and colors are reminiscent of Spring…Tomorrow is officially first day of Spring!!

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    It is enough to cheer one up, esp. against the yellow wall. It is going to snow!

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    I love this beautiful vase! Happy spring, Bebs 🙂

    Like

  4. lolaWi says:

    beautiful vase!

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy, same to you!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Viv did a good job of picking yellow as a background.

    Like

  7. viveka says:

    Beautiful urne!!! We had some great sunny weather for a while now – but very chilly in the wind but today overcast … Spring has many faces. Glad that your winter is over, because you had a terrible one. *smile
    Bebs, do you remember that tea house – little cute house … you used in a post last year. I would love to know the mane of it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

