Share Your World – 2014 Week 15

Today's weather - it rained, windy, snowed and the temperature dipped once again

Today’s weather – it rained, windy, snowed and the temperature dipped once again

I have missed several weeks from Cee’s Share Your World. Am back!

For your blog do you basically use Windows or Mac, laptop, desktop, pad, or phone?

I use my Mac laptop. There is just no way I can blog with my phone. The computer works faster and I can go in and out to edit without any trouble.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

As a kid, I loved to draw or let’s just say doodle. I wanted to be an architect or take fine arts but I outgrew it. In high school I wanted to work overseas, be an ambassador of my country, but my family said it was very competitive and it was exclusively a male world so then I thought the next best thing was to become a lawyer. Somehow I got talked out of it too. At some point I wanted to be a flight stewardess because I dreamt of traveling to far away places and later I also wanted to be a chef.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

I grew up in our farm and then when I started first grade my grandma sent me to the big town (it is now a city). I loved rural life – people live peacefully and content with what they have and they are self-sufficient. That is why I prefer small towns than big cities. City life has a lot more challenges.

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

Oh I would love to be 18 again! To be young and carefree and at the same time thinking and feeling you got the world in your hands is a great feeling.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I was grateful to have spent time with my niece and met her husband. I wish they don’t live so far away.

This week is going to be Easter. Am looking forward to visiting an aunt and Sunday, dinner with friends here at the house.

365 Project: Day 101

This entry was posted in Chicago, Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World – 2014 Week 15

  1. Amy says:

    Thanks for sharing! Happy Easter 🙂

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Happy Easter. I so enjoyed reading your answers this week. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Cee. Happy Easter to you and Cris!

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Amy, happy Easter also!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 15 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Nola, happy Easter!

    Like

  7. viveka says:

    You’re a brave woman that wants to be 18 again – good for you.
    I would like to have my 30’s body, be 45 with my 65 years of life experience.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    I definitely don’t want to be 45. That’s when you become more responsible, too many do’s and dont’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

