365 Project: Day 102

IMG_1987

IMG_1991

We all go into denial that snow days are over. Maybe the calendar says so, that Spring has officially begun a while back but Mother Nature rules.

We know from experience that it can still snow in April but deep inside we wish it is over. But not so quick, it came back last night.

So this morning I had to scrape the ice on my car and I wondered why my head was cold. I know there was something am missing. I had a scarf around my neck and I still wear my wool coat but I have washed and kept away my knitted cap. And am not about to soil it again.

That’s it, I will just brave the cold until this one is over.

This entry was posted in Chicago. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 365 Project: Day 102

  1. viveka says:

    Some winter you had this year … we only had some snow in beginning of December for 3 days … that is all. Great photo.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    Really? You don’t have heavy snow in Winter like us? Our Spring is even colder because of the bad Winter we had.

    Like

Leave a Reply

