Cee’s Share Your World 2014: Week 16

DSC_0002
Am joining Cee’s Share your World this week. Here.

How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.

If I could count from when I could remember, I’ve lived in six places. As I kid, my grandma raised me in our farm until I entered first grade when they sent me to another province to go to school and lived with my dearest aunt (my Dad’s sister) and my grandpa.

When my grandfather retired he moved back to be with my grandma and I moved there too with the rest of my family, we stayed in town as me and my siblings had to go to school.

Later in college I went to Baguio City and then to Manila to finish school and ended up working there.

From there I came to Chicago.

What type of music relaxes you the most?

I love classical music on piano or guitar, R&B, jazz.

If you could instantly become fluent in another language, what would that language be and why?

Yes, I would love to be able to speak in French. It sounds very charming, soft and tender.

If you could fly or breathe under water what would you prefer?

I think there is more freedom in flying, to be among the clouds and see everything and wide. As far as your eyes can see. There are no limitations, no boundaries.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I was grateful for a beautiful Easter weekend, spending time with an aunt and am looking forward to another weekend visiting a friend, perhaps to give her comfort as she carries the responsibility of caring for her sick husband.

365 Project: Day 114

This entry was posted in Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cee’s Share Your World 2014: Week 16

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks ever so much for sharing with us this week. I enjoyed reading your post.

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    My pleasure and thank you Cee.

    Like

  3. viveka says:

    Lovely to get to know you more!!!! I would love to fly too! *smile

    Like

Leave a Reply

