365 Project: Day 116 – First bloom

Daffodils

Daffodils

Saturday was beautiful, today the temperature is in the 40s feeling like 30s and gloomy.

I helped my friend take out the garden chairs from storage and trimmed some of the bushes. Sad to notice that some of the budding leaves died from frost bite. The weather has been really unpredictable but I hope they come back. It also gave me a chance to check the garden as I have ordered some Asian vegetable seeds online.

After mass we’ll pass by Home Depot, my friend Viv wants to get an umbrella for the patio. And oh we need some nitrogen pellets or powder for the compost.

I was thinking it would be late to grow my seeds but my aunt assured me am not because the weather is still not ideal for planting this side of the planet. And I think she’s right.

This entry was posted in Flowers, Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 365 Project: Day 116 – First bloom

  1. lolaWi says:

    Lovely daffodils! Must be heartwarming to see colors in the garden once again. 🙂

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    So far that’s the only thing that has come up. Am sure your magnolias are in full bloom.

    Like

  3. viveka says:

    Welcome Spring to Chicago.!!!!! *smile

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Not soon enough Viveka! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

