Dailypost Challenge: Letters

IMG_0198

La Boulangerie is a new bakery in town but they don’t have a store in the city. Their stores are quite out of downtown and thank goodness for the food trucks, they could come to you.

Maybe if I see them tomorrow I could try their breads! Yes, I am a bread person as I am a rice eater too.

This is my entry to Dailypost Challenge: Letters. To see the rules and more photos, go here.

IMG_0200

“E” from a freight train this morning.

365 Project: Day 118

This entry was posted in Chicago, Food, Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dailypost Challenge: Letters

  1. Amy says:

    I love breads, and rice is also great!

    Like

  2. viveka says:

    Bebs, great entry …. I love my bread too, but I’m not that keen on rice, but I eat it. Bakery in a food truck, great idea.

    Like

  3. bebs1 says:

    Same here Amy but I couldn’t go for a week without rice. Maybe that is why I like Paris because it has several Vietnamese restaurants where I can get my fix of rice.

    Like

  4. bebs1 says:

    Viveka, I can’t blame you. You are used to eating bread and potatoes. Potatoes in the Philippines can only be grown in the mountains where the temperature is lower. For Filipinos, bread is for snacks while a meal always come with rice, except maybe breakfast where they can have a roll called “pan de sal”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

