Cee’s Share Your World 2014: Week #17

St. Bernadine's Church in Lake Forest

St. Bernadine’s Church in Forest Park

What are some words that just make you smile?

Smile! Have you noticed, when people say the word, it seems automatic, you most likely will smile.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

Now you remind me, I am not ready should we lose electricity. Am sure my friend has candles and flashlights but I have no idea where she keeps them. If we lose electricity, I will just stay in bed until daylight. There is not much one can do anyway.

What is the longest book you ever read?

Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. I thought I will never finish that book but I did.

So you win a pet monkey at a fair, but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

Clean my room or vacuum everyday.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I was grateful for a gorgeous Sunday and for the wonderful dinners we’ve had at home. I enjoy homecooking most of the time.

This coming week is going to be very busy – wedding of my friend’s daughter, baptism of a nephew, birthday dinner on Tuesday and am looking forward to starting a new crochet project. I just finished a queen-sized lace crochet bedspread (took me two years) and now I want to try making an afghan. I’ve not worked with wool and bigger needles before so am excited.

I am looking forward to getting my Asian vegetable seeds too. Am afraid we’re going to have a short summer, am starting to worry my plants won’t live long enough to bear fruits.

365 Project: Day 119

St. Bernardine Church. Viv and I found this church by accident the Sunday before last. We thought it would be nice to check it out. So we attended the mass there last Sunday. It turns out that this is the church where my friend’s daughter is going to get married in this weekend. It is not very far from the house, now we’ll never get lost!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cee’s Share Your World 2014: Week #17

  1. Vivien says:

    The church is at Forest Park, not Lake Forest…that is way too far north..lol. Beautiful blog, the pic of the church’s façade is beautiful. We are like “social butterflies” with all the gigs happening! Should be great fun at the wedding!!! Thankful too, for our wonderful dinners! Yummmm

    Like

  2. bebs1 says:

    I did realize my error and corrected it already. Thanks!

    Like

  3. Amy says:

    I wish I could grow some Asian vegetables here…

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing this week. I enjoyed your answers.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    Amy, where are you? Zone 9? Am sure there’s a way. I came from the northern part of the Philippines and believe me, it is scorching hot there like San Antonio and yet they are able to grow many vegetables.

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    Thanks Cee! Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

  7. lolaWi says:

    Love the exterior of the church. It must be beautiful inside.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    It is beautiful, like a German architecture. They have beautiful stained glass windows.

    Like

  9. I’ve bsen browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I
    never fokund any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough ffor me.

    In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers mase good contemt as you did,
    the net willl be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  10. bebs1 says:

    Thank you Ru.

    Like

Leave a Reply

