1 Day 1 World Project: 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Too many choices

Too many choices

Before I left the house this morning, I checked the weather first as I didn’t want to be surprised.  Because downtown Chicago is so close to the lake, there is a ten degree difference from where I live, making the city colder.  I didn’t take any sweater yesterday and it was chilly in the morning and later it got too hot.

Today I wanted to be more careful.  It says it will be in the 60s whereas yesterday they said it would be in the 80s.  So I wore my spring coat but left it in the trunk of my car once I got at the train depo as I was feeling warm.  I had a scarf though wrapped around my neck.  There was a slight nip in the air but nothing unbearable.

My nieces are graduating tonight from 8th grade so at 2:00 pm I decided to get some cards at the corner drug store.  Although I have a light jacket I keep in my office closet, I thought it won’t be necessary.  I regretted my decision once I got out the door.  It was cold!  It is now 64 and slowly going down.

So I will be taking home that jacket with me.

365 Project: Day 141

This entry was posted in Chicago, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 1 Day 1 World Project: 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

  1. Amy says:

    Can’t believe the 10 degree difference in one city. Hope it gets warmer for the long weekend 🙂

    Like

  2. Yes, it’s graduation season around here too! We also have trouble with spring forecasts that don’t quite match up with what the temperatures really turn out to be. A light scarf and extra jacket are always with me. 🙂

    Like

  3. lolaWi says:

    it’s a little cold in the morning had to wear an extra layer. congratulations to the two girls!

    Like

  4. Congrats to your niece. Wow, its still cold in Chicago. In Houston its now in the 80’s midday. Happy awesome weekend.

    Like

  5. bebs1 says:

    The temperature is improving. Yeey!

    Like

  6. bebs1 says:

    You will get a chance to congratulate them on Saturday! See you then!

    Like

  7. bebs1 says:

    It seems like they all graduated this year! I haven’t been to so many graduation parties this year. It is always safe to have a light jacket because it gets cold in offices.

    Like

  8. bebs1 says:

    So far Friday was great and so is today. I hope it stays that way, I don’t like it when it gets too hot too.

    Like

  9. Pingback: 1 Day 1 World Project: 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm | Northwest Frame of Mind

Leave a Reply

